Digital Learning Contact Details

Drop-in Support

Our online drop-in support room is accessible Monday-Friday 9am-5pm (please use Google Chrome browser to connect).


You can also email us at and one of the team will get back to you.

Departmental Contacts

Each department has an associated group of staff from the Digital Learning Team.


Digital Learning contacts for departments are:

Ian Glover, James Burtoft, Dania Ghani

  • Biosciences & Chemistry
  • Computing
  • Engineering & Mathematics
  • Sport & Physical Activity

Pete Mella, Kieran White, Paula Dean

  • Art & Design
  • Finance, Accounting & Business Systems
  • Management

Dave Darwent, David Beasant, John Gamble-Pugh

  • Culture & Media
  • Sheffield Institute of Education
  • Natural and Built Environment
  • Service Sector Management

Juliun Ryan, Nathan Glasgow, Meri Hilliard, Rebecca Kenworthy

  • Psychology, Sociology & Politics
  • Law & Criminology
  • Allied Health Professions
  • Nursing & Midwifery
  • Social Work, Social Care & Community Studies



Useful Links:


Student guidance on online learning can be found on the Hallam Digital Skills page.


Other Digital Teams Contact Details

Digital Technology Services (IT Help) Contact Details: 0114 225 3333 | Assyst Portal | Website
Digital Skills Team (supports non-teaching digital skills) Contact Details: | Website